The new book

Now that we’re into July I can begin letting people know about my new book, coming from Red Squirrel Press on the 22nd of the month. I’ve checked the proofs, and it’s now being printed, so here’s a preview of the cover:

Maya_cov

Huge thanks to Gerry Cambridge for designing the book and the cover, and to Sheila Wakefield for publishing it. The cover reflects the mood of the title poem beautifully, and it also alludes to my other life as a musician. I’ll bring my tenor sax to the launch (details to be advised later), and my black fedora, but I think I’ll give the white bow tie a miss.

The poems were mostly written between 2012 and 2016.

It’s my tenth book, and my ninth book of poems, and it feels pretty amazing to have reached these particular milestones in my writing career.

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

