What’s up Doc?

I’ve got quite a lot of things coming up in the near future, so this posting is a bit of self-promotion.

Tonight (24th August) I’m taking part in the Federation of Writers‘ Open Mic at the Edinburgh Fringe. That’s at the Merlin Lounge in Morningside.

On Saturday I’m at the Stowed Out Festival in Stow (Scottish Borders), reading with Rab Wilson and Harry Giles. My set will feature poems about the sea, and I’ll be introducing each poem with a short improv on tenor sax. It’s something I love doing, and I hope I can entertain the audience with it.

On Saturday 5th September I’m at the Callander Poetry Weekend, reading and playing saxes to open and close Brian Johnstone’s set.

And on Monday 7th September I’m reading at the National Library of Scotland’s ‘Tricolour’ event, with Katherine MacMahon. It starts at 6.30 and it’s free, but booking is essential. Go to the NLS Events page and book.

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

