Start me up

No, I’m not going to imitate the Rolling Stones classic – although I’m a big Stones fan. It’s just that I’ve been busy over the (very quiet) festive period, and I’m getting into gear again for the new year. I did a lot of editing and revising of 2014 (and earlier) poems, I’ve sent off the first few submissions to magazines, and there will be more this month, I’ve had the first poem published (in The Eildon Tree – thanks editors), and I’m about to start work on the first 2015 pamphlet from Calder Wood Press.

This week I’m also drafting programme notes for some of the literary events taking place in June as part of the Haddington Festival, and meeting with my colleagues working on the May CoastWord Festival in Dunbar. StAnza is from 4th to 8th March, and I’ll be heavily involved this year as always. All in all, it looks like the first half of the year ahead will be a busy one.

So I’d better get on with it.

 

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

