Update

I’m having an extremely hectic time just now, so I haven’t been able to update the blog for ages. By way of apology, I’ll list some recent events and look forward to some future ones.

The Edinburgh launch of The Propriety of Weeding was in the Persevere on 18th September. I started my 10-week term tutoring creative writing at the Craigmillar Adult Learning Link on 20th September, and I attended Tyne & Esk’s farewell to Creative Writing Fellow Tom Murray the following evening. On the 24th I was the featured reader at Cafe Rio in Glasgow. I was on East Coast FM on the 26th, and I gave a talk at the Dunbar Speakeasy on the 27th. I read at the Peter Potter Gallery on the 28th, at the launch of the River Crossings project. On 2nd October I had my Glasgow launch, at the curiously named pub Committee Room 9. I was in South Queensferry the following day, for a trip on the Maid of the Forth, and I was back in Craigmillar on the 4th. I was on the Dunbar Writers stand at the Bleachingfield Open Day on the 6th, and I read at the Musselburgh Hot-Pot on the 7th. I was in Linlithgow on the 10th for the reunion with friends who went on holiday to Provence. I read for 10 Red at the Scottish Poetry Library on the 11th, and I joined ceramic artist Lorraine Robson at the Peter Potter Gallery for our walk/ drawing/ poetry/ laser-etching and geo-caching project. I travelled up to Elgin on the 16th so I could do two workshops on the 17th, as part of the Moray Feelgood Festival. The workshops were to raise awareness of mental wellbeing, and resulted in some powerful and moving poetry.

That’s me up-to-date.

This Sunday I’m in Huntly to do a Doric renga. Thursday 25th I’m doing a Split Screen reading at the Mirrorball in Glasgow. Friday I’m going to Neu! Reekie! at Summerhall, then Saturday and Sunday I’m off to the Bakehouse at Gatehouse of Fleet to do readings and workshops with Sally Evans. 2nd to 4th November I’m working backstage at the Lennoxlove Book Festival. Then it gets quieter until the Dunbar Writers event at The Rocks on the 13th, and on the 16th I’m doing a Split Screen reading in Newcastle, at the University of Northumbria.

 

 

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update

  1. Pauline Chumbley says:

    …….and still smiling xx

Leave a Reply

