At 69

No retrospection, no boring memories, I don’t have the time or inclination. I prefer to look forward, and outward.

My grand-daughter and I were talking about birthdays this morning, and I mentioned that I have a photo of myself at one year old, on Aberdour beach in 1943. My mother sent it to my father, then serving abroad in the RAF, and he brought it back with him when he was demobbed.

Colin Will 1943

In the intervening years I’ve changed a bit, but I still like playing on beaches.

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to At 69

  1. 🙂 Happy Birthday, Colin.

  2. Hi Sunny,

    Do you still play the guitar?

  3. sunnydunny says:

    It was a hairbrush, but I got a good tune out of it.

Leave a Reply

