Why she flew to Barcelona

Eddie’s chapbook is safely off to the printers, and I’m looking forward to having copies available very soon. I’ve never said this before, but it’s an ideal Christmas present for the human race, and I’m very pleased to be publishing it.

I started the year with Judith Taylor’s Local Colour in February, then in March I produced Morgan Downie’s Stone and Sea, Juliet Wilson’s Unthinkable Skies and a new edition of Mary Johnston’s Teuchat Storm. In May Geoff Cooper’s Songs the Lightning Sang was a staggering debut, followed in July by Christine Ford’s Pink Socks and Walking Boots. November saw a duet of Judith Stewart’s Brief Encounters and Mercedes Clarasó’s Stepping Out. With Eddie’s book this makes a total of 9 books published in the year.

Next year I’m cutting back the numbers, to give me more time to promote the authors. I’m publishing work by Lyn Moir, Marion McCready, Sheena Williamson, Sonata Paliulyte and Alistair Noon. The only definite one I have for 2012 is a new collection by fellow Dunbar poet Jo Gibson, but I’m hoping to have a new collection of my own out in 2012 from Red Squirrel Scotland to coincide with my 70th birthday, so I’ll maybe just concentrate on these two.

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

