Home from Assynt

I’ve been away this last week on a writers’ retreat at Glencanisp Lodge, by Lochinver in Assynt. It was run by Mandy Haggith and John Bolland of Top Left Corner. I’ll blog more about it when I’m a little less tired, but suffice it to say that I wrote 11 new poems, walked (in all weathers), found lots of lovely plants, including 5 orchid species (I believe there are 8 in the area), and took a lot of photographs, of which these two show what happened at sunset one evening. Here’s the great double act – Canisp and Suilven.

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home from Assynt

  1. Lovely light in those photos, Colin! Glad the retreat went well and good to find so many orchids,

  2. sunnydunny says:

    I’ve seen that light on Suilven before – back in 2007 I think – and I was hoping it would happen again. Very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

