Christine Ford’s book

I’ve just collected Christine Ford’s book  – Pink Socks and Walking Boots – from the printers, and here’s the cover.

Usually I know the poets and their poetry before I decide to publish them, but in Christine’s case I knew her poetry before I actually met her. She’s been submitting poems to Poetry Scotland‘s ‘Open Mouse’ website for some years now, and I ‘ve published several poems there, because I think she has a distinctive voice, and a very individual way of writing that I like. So it was a delight to find that (a) she also lives in East Lothian and (b) she has written a lot about the East Lothian countryside, among other subjects.

Putting her collection together was a real pleasure, and I’m very happy to make her work available to a wide circle of readers. I’ll be adding the title to the Calder Wood Press website over the weekend.

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christine Ford’s book

  1. Titus says:

    Love the title!

  2. sunnydunny says:

    Thanks Titus. The title matches Christine’s personality.

Leave a Reply

