The first 2010 titles

I’m aiming to bring out the first two Calder Wood Press titles of 2010 next February. They are:

Morgan Downie’s stone and sea, and
Judith Taylor’s Local colour

Morgan gave a very good reading at the GRV on Sunday night, and he included some of the excellent stone and sea poems.
I’ve previously heard Judith read some of the poems in her new collection, and they are very impressive.

The editing work begins next week, followed by the layouts, typesetting, covers and all the other design elements. They should both go to the printers in mid-January, so it’s probably just as well that I’m planning on a quiet ‘holiday’ season. I try to do my publishing in pairs of books, so I can space the work out over the year.

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The first 2010 titles

  1. Can I order Morgan’s already? I want it, I want it, I want it!

  2. sunnydunny says:

    I’ll put you down as an advanced order.

Leave a Reply

