Numbers

Somebody asked me the other day how many books I’ve published, and I thought it was 20-odd, but I didn’t have the figures. Well, this morning, drinking my coffee, I thought I’d check, so here we go:

So far I’ve published 5 poetry cards and 24 books under the Calder Wood Press imprint. All of the poetry cards and 6 of the books are now out of print, and a further 3 books are down to less than 10 copies in stock, so I’m very pleased with the way they’re selling.  I mentioned earlier that I had collected the texts of the poetry cards together and turned them into an e-book (Recycled Cards), along with Mementoliths, one of my out-of-print titles. The news is that both titles have now had more views than copies were originally printed. Of course, I don’t get any feedback from these ‘views’, and I don’t know how many have been downloaded as free PDFs, but it’s encouraging. The links are:

Recycled Cards

Mementoliths 2

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Numbers

  1. Michelle says:

    Encouraging indeed!

  2. sunnydunny says:

    Thanks Michelle. I’m happy with the way things are going.

Leave a Reply

