Publishing Progress

Gerry Urwin’s chapbook of humorous verse was delivered by Dolphin Press yesterday, and I’m hoping Kevin Cadwallender’s Dog Latin will be ready next week. Levenmouth Printers are doing that one, because it’s got a glossy cover. I’m very happy to support these two Fife-based printers; they’re friendly, efficient, and they manage to cope with my requests very well.

In early December I’m bringing out the last two for 2009 – Lyn Moir’s Easterly, Force 10, and Jane Mary Wilde’s Words, Words, Words.  Lyn is a St Andrews-based poet and painter – her cover illustration is from one of her paintings. I’m so far ahead with this one that although I haven’t got Jane’s MS yet, I’m confident I’ll make my own deadline for both. Jane lives in West Lothian, in fact in a town I lived in for several years. She’s well known in Edinburgh poetry circles.

Seven out of the eight books programmed for 2010 are now confirmed, and I’m hoping to tie down the final one very soon. I’ll be announcing the authors in October.

Original painting by Lyn Moir

Original painting by Lyn Moir

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

