Moving things round

I mentioned recently that I was downsizing my poetry collection. Well, one of the reasons is that I need to clear my ‘study’ so that it can be thoroughly cleaned and redecorated before we move house – if we move house – when we move house – whatever.  It hasn’t been decorated since we moved in 9 years ago, and a colour which looked OK then now looks… well, so last decade.

The big shift has started; I’ve filled a huge box with poetry books I’m giving to friends, and another two boxes with books I want to keep. I’ve moved one bookcase out to the studio outside and filled it with more books. I now have to move another two bookcases and clear a third (that’s a total of five if you’re counting), before I start on the awkward stuff like desks, computer desk, files and assorted rubbish.

I’m wondering how much I can throw out, because the thought of moving it all back in a couple of weeks is daunting.

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moving things round

  1. Jim Murdoch says:

    You can’t throw out books. That’s a crime, a sin and a crying shame. That’s why God invented charity shops.

Leave a Reply

