Seasonal/Eternal message

We saw this sign in the Imperial Garden, Forbidden City, Beijing. Jane & I were so impressed that it’s the message inside this year’s hand-made Christmas card. We normally have one of Jane’s paintings on the front cover, and one of my poems on the inside, but I couldn’t beat this.

PS: It’s the time of year when local yoofs have fun calling me Santa Claus, especially if I’m wearing my red anorak. Ho! Ho! Ho! I sometimes wish I was more like W C Fields, but I’m not. I usually laugh if the comment is witty. Last year my favourite was when a group of teenagers sang ‘Santa Claus is coming to Eyemouth.’

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in beauty, carelessness, Santa Claus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

