More on the Mouse

I was working on the Poetry Scotland Open Mouse files last night, and I’ve come up with some interesting ideas.

The Mouse page started in 2003, and since then I’ve published 150 poems by nearly 100 poets. They come from many countries – USA, New Zealand & Australia, Vietnam, India and others – and from all parts of the UK.

It’s a ‘Down’ escalator, with new poems coming in at the top and dropping off at the bottom when I feel the page has grown too long. I archive all the files, but only on my PC. So it occurred to me last night to think about the long-term future of the archive.

The Web is not a medium of record; few expect web pages not to change, but do these poems warrant a longer-term future? (I’m genuinely asking.) If so, what should that future be? I’d be interested to hear any views.

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in archives, Open Mouse, Poetry Scotland, web publication. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

