Didn’ It Rain

This abominable weather had a silver lining last night. I remembered the sublime Mahalia Jackson singing “Didn’ It Rain” in the film Jazz On a Summer’s Day from ?1957?. So I went to Youtube, and sure enough it’s there. I haven’t mastered embedding vids yet, but let’s try this:

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Mahalia Jackson, rain. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Didn’ It Rain

  1. apprentice says:

    Fantastic, thanks for this. Shows there can be silver linings to all this wet stuff.Congrats to you and Mary on the book, I look forward to seeing it.Hope your birthday was a good one.I like the tanka form, will give it a go when my back allows.

Leave a Reply

