When I’m 65

Rapidly approaching 65, I wonder, as one does, just how I’ve gone from this


to this.

(The portrait, a pencil sketch by DunbarJane (and which I think is excellent), is going to A Good Home just before the milestone date. More details later.)

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in portrait. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When I’m 65

  1. apprentice says:

    It looks good here as well as “in real life”. JD has done a great job, I hope you can meet her fee!

  2. Colin Will says:

    No money to change hands, apprentice. My mother sent my beach baby photo to my father, then serving in Egypt during the war. Glad he was able to bring it back for me to inherit.

Leave a Reply

