Reflecting

I’m quite pleased with this recent image. I like the combination of the reflected branches and the drowned dead leaves. The colours are muted but quite varied.
Changing the subject completely, one of the things I love about living in Dunbar is that I can step out of my back door at night and hear the sea, even though I can’t see it. Tonight, although the wind has died down, the sea is making a continuous roaring sound. It’s when the tide is in, and the waves are large. You can’t hear the sound of individual waves, their noise is smeared to this peculiar constant dull roar. There must have been a storm out in the middle of the North Sea, and a North wind getting behind the swell. A good night for surfing, if I was a surfer, if I was a winter surfer, if I was a nocturnal winter surfer, if I was a crazy nocturnal winter surfer.
About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

