Wha’ hoppen?

Been a busy week (excuse while I check my diary).

Yes, it was a busy week.

StAnza Board meeting on Wednesday. I was elected as the next Chairman, from the AGM in December. Quite a thought, to have chaired the Board of the Scottish Poetry Library for four years, and now to Chair StAnza. Meeting of the Friends of Amisfield Walled Garden on Thursday, which I think I prefer to draw a veil over – it was an ill-tempered affair (not on my part). Finished Duncan Glen’s Akros website on Friday morning. Back to St Andrews Friday evening for the Planning Committee meeting. Today was the SPL’s Magazines and Publishers’ Day – By Leaves We Live. Must have been over a dozen stands, hundreds of visitors, discussion sessions – some more interesting than others – and loads of ‘networking’, i.e. gossiping with friends, handshaking potential editors, etc etc. Handed over Duncan’s site. I’ve come away with one good idea about my own website (http://www.colinwill.co.uk). I’ll design the new page first to see if it’s feasible before I talk about it. Blog Title? From Jack Kerouac’s Mexico City Blues – “Wha’ hoppen in Oaxaca?”

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

