I suppose the danger with blogs is that they can turn into those awful Round Robin Christmas letters. I don’t want to bore a potential reader with news of my family and their doings.

I noticed that Roddy Lumsden’s brilliant blog – Vitamin Q – is going into mothballs, or nearly so. Roddy blames Wikipedia for its decline. It’s a pity, because it contained a lot of really bizarre and quirky lists. I think where I sensed it weakening was when Roddy started posted more and more personal lists. I’d guess he wasn’t getting the feedback from readers that he used to get.

The Poetry Scotland site (http://www.poetryscotland.co.uk) has now got a link to Sally Evans’ blog.

I’ve been counting the acceptances for the Sushi & Chips launch in Edinburgh – looks like we’ll have a good crowd.

On Saturday we were at the re-opening of Richard Demarco’s Gallery/Archive at Skateraw, near the Torness power station. It’s an extraordinarily eclectic collection in an extraordinary space. Speaking of spaces, I had the sudden thought that when the Cockenzie Power Station gets decommissioned, that has the potential to become a Scottish version of Tate Modern.

About sunnydunny

Poet, publisher, gardener
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

